Sing To Yourself

Do you sing out loud on a daily basis? I hope so – at least on a weekly basis. While you’re singing, have you ever tried singing a song to yourself instead of to yours truly or a fictional lover? I hope so again! But if you haven’t, I highly, highly recommend you try it.

(You can watch me singing to myself at the bottom of this page…)

Singing to yourself will increase your happiness and joy because it will create and enhance your self-love and confidence! Self-love + confidence = more happiness = less chronic body pain and eventually no pain at all!

The first time I experimented with this was when I was on my 2-Day “Meghan Retreat.” It was all about ME and no one else, so when I found myself belting out my favourite tracks that revolved around lost loves or loving someone else I said NUH-UH! I’M the one that matters here! I’m the one that needs my love! I’m going to sing to myself!

And so it went:

“…Where I been? Where I been all my life?

Baby it’s a sin. The way I look in the light…”

(Thanks Chris Brown and David Guetta).

And it felt great. It was liberating. These new lyrics were so true – so much truer to me than the original lyrics. Seriously!! Where I been all my life?

If you want to create more happy and less unhappiness and pain might I suggest you start by singing to yourself?

If we can’t connect with and love our own self as intimately as we want to with someone else we will never get to experience the true, deep, passionate, jaw-dropping, heart-melting love and happiness that we so often yearn for. We need to learn how to give this kind of love to ourselves first, and then we will be able to share this love with the people in our life. Love yourself = more happiness!

So if loving ourselves creates more happy, let’s start practicing loving ourselves! Aside from singing to yourself, how can you add some sweet self-lovin’ to your day?

Ideas:

Sweep yourself off your feet by buying yourself flowers

Give yourself daily hugs and kisses (seriously, wrap those arms AROUND yourself!)

Draw yourself a bubble bath

Make a list of everything you love about yourself and repeat it to yourself in a mirror

Add your own ideas here!

Go ahead and fall in love with yourself.

Want to see me practice what I preach? Click on the video below.

2 thoughts on “Sing To Yourself

Leave a comment